Food

MannA Korean Restaurant (San Felipe, Naga City)

Hello everyone! Today, we had lunch at this restaurant that serves authentic Korean food. The name is MannA Korean Restaurant located at Parkview Executive Village in San Felipe, Naga City- about 10 minutes drive from Magsaysay Avenue. It was my second time to eat there so I know the food is delicious and authentic as the owner is a Korean couple who barely speak any Tagalog. And lo and behold! Who did I happen to sit next to? It’s Soong Jong Ki from Descendants of the Sun, so naturally, I was beyond thrilled to say the least. I am so ย convinced that DOTS is the best. drama. ever. (Insert girly giggles here).19449251_10209330774929396_459787038_o

So after waiting for what seemed like 20 minutes and we were so hungry because we got there at 12:30 PM (that is already late lunch for us), we got served first with the Korean Seafood Pancakes. My favorite. It was as expected – a soft, moist, hot plate of deliciousness. The slightly spicy, sweet dipping sauce makes all the difference.

DSC07580
Korean Seafood Pancake (P 150)

Then one by one they came out fresh from the kitchen. The half soy chicken, half seasoned chicken, 2 bibimbap, 1 beef bulgogi, 2 bowls of ramyeon, and 2 pitchers of iced tea. We ordered The Family Pack (good for 6-10 persons) for P1,200.00 only and everything was delicious! The kimbap was not part of the promo, but was an additional order of a co-worker.

DSC07584
Half Seasoned Chicken (P 250)
DSC07588
Bibimbap x 2 (P 200)
DSC07583
Beef Bulgogi (P 200)
DSC07582
Half Soy Chicken (P 250)
DSC07585
Ramyeon x 2 (P 200)
DSC07591
Kimbap (P 100)- not part of the promo

DSC0758619402345_10209330774969397_2129701268_oI noticed that the interiors haven’t changed much, just a few more tarps with pictures of their food and prices were installed. But I guess that is the charm of the place – it is simple to the eyes but explosive to the palate.19397906_10209331015455409_618644918_n

It was a very satisfying meal and I’ll gladly recommend this restaurant to the Naguenos who are tired of the usual fare and want to try something new and to the tourists who are visiting Naga City. Although it is a bit on the outskirts of the busy city streets, as it is located in the rural area in San Felipe, every bite makes the trip all worth it. So, I guess my love for Korean drama might only be possibly outdone by my love for Korean food.

By the way, thanks so muchย Rovi for the treat! =)

36 thoughts on “MannA Korean Restaurant (San Felipe, Naga City)”

      1. I would love to.. the food looks so yummy esp. the seafood cake and the half-seasoned chicken ๐Ÿ˜Š My father’s side was actually hailed from Bicol. We have a residence in Bacacay, Albay. It’s just that I rarely join them whenever they go there.

        Liked by 3 people

    1. Thanks so much for commenting and for visiting my blog Robert! It’s good that you’re a vegetarian, I think I would be too if I weren’t so skinny and didn’t need my constant calories =) – France

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Been there with my two healthy food buddies like me!! Their foods are surely healthy and yummy. YoU’ll get the value of every cent you’ll spend there.
    And one thing I’ve learned from them is that the owner cook every food they serve so you’ll be assured that you’ve gonna have an authentic Korean cuisine…with out so much MSGs and other preservatives. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, you’re right! The food is cooked by the Korean owners so their food is authentic. I’m glad you enjoyed their food as much as I did. For real and affordable Japanese food in Naga, try also Japan-Japan =)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

